Donate securely via

Tuesday Play Session

Run by Susie O'Kelly Siobhan Burn
Me too & Co runs vibrant and fun play sessions for children with additional needs and their siblings, facilitated by trained volunteers, all of whom have direct personal or professional experience of children with additional needs.

The children can make new friends and have fun playing with a variety of toys. They enjoy art activities, story telling and musical activities led by a professional musician and our volunteer singers with props, Makaton signing and percussion instruments enabling the children to participate.

Tuesday afternoon sessions are aimed at school age children but all ages are always welcome.

Me too & Co wants to enable the children to make new friends, and learn to interact with other children and adults to help prepare them for starting school. With the many play opportunities, we help them develop their sensory and manipulative skills. We help them express themselves with words and signing as we use visual aids, sign language and a slower pace for the children to understand our story telling and music based activities. Overall at Me too & Co, we aim to see an increase in the confidence and self esteem of children with additional needs and their siblings.


Events coming up

  • Today

  • Tuesday 22nd Jan 2019 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • In 1 week

  • Tuesday 29th Jan 2019 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • In 2 weeks

  • Tuesday 5th Feb 2019 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • In 3 weeks

  • Tuesday 12th Feb 2019 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • In 1 month, 4 days

  • Tuesday 26th Feb 2019 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • In 1 month, 1 week, 4 days

  • Tuesday 5th Mar 2019 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • In 1 month, 2 weeks, 4 days

  • Tuesday 12th Mar 2019 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • In 1 month, 3 weeks, 4 days

  • Tuesday 19th Mar 2019 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • In 2 months, 4 days

  • Tuesday 26th Mar 2019 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • In 2 months, 1 week, 4 days

  • Tuesday 2nd Apr 2019 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm